My Company
The âMy Companyâ section (formerly "Team management") is where you can manage Akoya-hosted accounts. You can also edit company details, set a logo, and more.
User Roles
The Hub offers role-based access control (RBAC) to Akoya-hosted and federated accounts. Admin and Viewer roles are available.
The crown icon next to the userâs name on the My Company page designates an admin.
Administrator Role:Â Provides comprehensive management capabilities across the Hub, enabling application edits, client ID and secret management, as well as team oversight.
Viewer Role:Â Provides read-only access to products, data elements, and data providers. This role is for individuals requiring information access for analytical or troubleshooting purposes without edit capabilities. A Viewer can create support cases but cannot reset credentials.
Both Administrators and Viewers can submit production incident tickets.
If you're using federated accounts to access the Hub, you manage role assignment via your own IDP. For more information, see Authentication.
Adding Users
The account you use to sign up with Akoya is your companyâs first user. Afterward, you can set up users from the "My Company" section or by clicking your company name at the bottom of the navigation pane (both links take you to "My Company").
Click the âInviteâ button in the "Team" tab.
Fields will populate for you to enter the new userâs name and email. You can also assign a role to the user.
Click the âInviteâ button when finished. The user will receive an invitation email with further instructions to set up their account.
After setting a password, the new user must set up multi-factor authentication (MFA). Setting up MFA is mandatory for Hub accounts. See "Authentication" for more details.
Change Role Assignment
A user with admin rights can change any other team memberâs user role by clicking the pencil next to the userâs name. Select either Admin or Viewer from the drop-down menu and click âSubmit.â
Deleting Users
To remove a team member, an admin selects the trash can icon next to the user.
Resetting Passwords
Click the "Reset password" button on the right.
2. Enter your new password twice in the fields indicated and click "Save."
Edit Profile Display Name
You can update your display name by clicking the pencil next to your name (as shown in the previous image), edit the name field, and click "Save."
Edit Company Details
The "Edit company details" page allows you to modify the following attributes:
Company name
Description
Logo URL
See "Registering sandbox appsâ in "My Apps" for logo requirements.
Icon URL
See "Registering sandbox appsâ in "My Apps" for icon requirements.
Contact us URL
This is your company's "Contact us" page.
Contact email address
Emails from the support team will go to this email address, so consider using a distribution list to ensure the correct parties receive these notifications.
Click the "Edit profile" button next to your company's name. An update screen appears.
When you're finished with your updates, click the "Update" button at the bottom.
Service API Credentials
Akoya offers two service APIs:
Helps you create and update your applications on the Akoya network. You may also search for providers and request subscriptions for the data you need.
Enables you to retrieve notices about significant changes to the status of an item on the Akoya network.
You can generate credentials and reset your client secret from the âAPI credentialsâ tab.
A CSV download with your credentials triggers. You use these credentials to obtain service tokens. You use service tokens to authenticate to service APIs (Not ID tokens, which you use for the data APIs). After downloading the CSV, the âGenerateâ button will change to a reset icon. Credentials aren't stored in the Hub, so save them in a safe place. If you lose them, youâll have to reset them.