Skip to main content

Akoya
Documentation

My Company

The “My Company” section (formerly "Team management") is where you can manage Akoya-hosted accounts. You can also edit company details, set a logo, and more.

User Roles

The Hub offers role-based access control (RBAC) to Akoya-hosted and federated accounts. Admin and Viewer roles are available.

The crown icon next to the user’s name on the My Company page designates an admin.

  • Administrator Role: Provides comprehensive management capabilities across the Hub, enabling application edits, client ID and secret management, as well as team oversight.

  • Viewer Role: Provides read-only access to products, data elements, and data providers. This role is for individuals requiring information access for analytical or troubleshooting purposes without edit capabilities. A Viewer can create support cases but cannot reset credentials.

  • Both Administrators and Viewers can submit production incident tickets.

If you're using federated accounts to access the Hub, you manage role assignment via your own IDP. For more information, see Authentication.

Adding Users

The account you use to sign up with Akoya is your company’s first user. Afterward, you can set up users from the "My Company" section or by clicking your company name at the bottom of the navigation pane (both links take you to "My Company").

Click the “Invite” button in the "Team" tab.

Fields will populate for you to enter the new user’s name and email. You can also assign a role to the user.

Click the “Invite” button when finished. The user will receive an invitation email with further instructions to set up their account.

After setting a password, the new user must set up multi-factor authentication (MFA). Setting up MFA is mandatory for Hub accounts. See "Authentication" for more details.

Change Role Assignment

A user with admin rights can change any other team member’s user role by clicking the pencil next to the user’s name. Select either Admin or Viewer from the drop-down menu and click “Submit.”

Deleting Users

To remove a team member, an admin selects the trash can icon next to the user.

Resetting Passwords

  1. Click the "Reset password" button on the right.

2. Enter your new password twice in the fields indicated and click "Save."

Edit Profile Display Name

You can update your display name by clicking the pencil next to your name (as shown in the previous image), edit the name field, and click "Save."

Edit Company Details

The "Edit company details" page allows you to modify the following attributes:

  • Company name

  • Description

  • Logo URL

    • See "Registering sandbox apps” in "My Apps" for logo requirements.

  • Icon URL

    • See "Registering sandbox apps” in "My Apps" for icon requirements.

  • Contact us URL

    • This is your company's "Contact us" page.

  • Contact email address

    • Emails from the support team will go to this email address, so consider using a distribution list to ensure the correct parties receive these notifications.

  1. Click the "Edit profile" button next to your company's name. An update screen appears.

  2. When you're finished with your updates, click the "Update" button at the bottom.

Service API Credentials

Akoya offers two service APIs:

  • Management API

    • Helps you create and update your applications on the Akoya network. You may also search for providers and request subscriptions for the data you need.

  • Notifications API

    • Enables you to retrieve notices about significant changes to the status of an item on the Akoya network.

You can generate credentials and reset your client secret from the “API credentials” tab.

A CSV download with your credentials triggers. You use these credentials to obtain service tokens. You use service tokens to authenticate to service APIs (Not ID tokens, which you use for the data APIs). After downloading the CSV, the “Generate” button will change to a reset icon. Credentials aren't stored in the Hub, so save them in a safe place. If you lose them, you’ll have to reset them.